WHY TRUTH MATTER

There has been many things said about truth, so I am going to give my opinion on it.  When I was young I was often guilty of what I would call “fish stories”.  My 15 pound trout, caught on the 4th of July off Michigan Island when I was 13 , became 20 pounds and similarly I “rounded up” most of the other stories about my life.  I don’t think most people knew, because my rounding was about small stuff, stuff that only I knew.  But that is exactly the point, I did know the truth and with every “round up” I was left with the feeling that the truth and therefore me was not quite good enough.  So now I make it a point to tell the truth about not only the big stuff but also the small stuff and that habit as done more than anything in my life to help me feel good about myself.  

Leave a Reply

